Download Album: Shadow of Intent – Melancholy

Shadow of Intent – Melancholy (Album)

Shadow of Intent – Melancholy (Album)

Shadow of Intent has released Melancholy (Album). Available for download and streaming, the album lists 10 tracks and runs for 52 minutes. The music project was written over the course of over two years in the band’s home state of Connecticut where guitar player and producer Chris Wiseman crafted the ten songs at his home studio.

Wiseman then worked remotely with keyboard virtuoso Francesco Ferrini (FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE) to bring a new level of dimension to the orchestral arrangements and afterwards took the songs to The Grid in Montreal where engineer Christian Donaldson (CRYPTOPSY) took the helm and tracked the band’s new drummer Anthony Barone (Formerly of AEGAEON/A NIGHT IN TEXAS) as he performed and refined the drums on the album. Finally, vocalist Ben Duerr joined up with Wiseman and finalised the songs with their vocal arrangements, so everything could be taken back to Donaldson for mixing and mastering. The album artwork was created by Pär Olofsson (EXODUS, IMMORTAL, THE FACELESS).

01. Melancholy (5:15)
02. Gravesinger (3:58)
03. Barren and Breathless Macrocosm (feat. Trevor Strnad) (4:56)
04. Underneath a Sullen Moon (4:39)
05. Oudenophobia (4:09)
06. Embracing Nocturnal Damnation (4:20)
07. Dirge of the Void (3:18)
08. Chthonic Odyssey (5:23)
09. The Dreaded Mystic Abyss (10:26)
10. Malediction (5:40)

Listen and download below.

DOWNLOAD Shadow of Intent – Melancholy

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.