Download Album: Bon Iver – i,i

Bon Iver - i,i

Bon Iver - i,i

Bon Iver is here with his fourth studio album, i, i. Following up last year’s 2016 22, A Million, Bon Iver’s new project looks to be his most “adult” thus far, by his own admission. “It feels like when you get through all this life, when the sun starts to set, and what happens is you start gaining perspective. And then you can put that perspective into more honest, generous work,” explains Vernon, in a press release shared by HypeBeast.

They have also released two new songs from the collection: “Faith” and “Jelmore.” “Jelmore” is a jarring mix of electronics that would sound kinda spooky without Vernon’s soulful vocals. The lurching — literally — lyric video just goes to drive that dichotomy home. It finds humanity in abstract.

Related Articles:  Davido - A Better Time (download)

“Faith” seems to have been engineered to fill giant arenas. i,i includes Bon Iver’s recent singles “Hey Ma” and “U (Man Like).”

Bon Iver, made their an impression on the music scene with its debut album “For Emma, Forever Ago,” which was released independently in 2007 and re-released in 2008 by the label Jagjaguwar. That album went platinum, but the band didn’t make a Grammy impact until its self-titled follow-up in 2011.

Related Articles:  Eve Owen - Don’t Let the Ink Dry Album (download)

The project is set to release on August 30th, and you can check out the official tracklist and artwork below.
01. “Yi”
02. “iMi”
03. “We”
04. “Holyfields,”
05. “Hey, Ma”
06. “U (Man Like)”
07. “Naeem”
08. “Jelmore”
09. “Faith”
10. “Marion”
11. “Salem”
12. “Sh’Diah”
13. “RABi”

DOWNLOAD Bon Iver – i,i

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.