Download Album: Big Thief – U.F.O.F.

Big Thief U.F.O.F.

Big Thief U.F.O.F.

Big Thief return with a new album titled U.F.O.F. Available for download and streaming, the music project lists 12 tracks. Big Thief’s last album, Capacity, was released in 2017.

The band shared its title track, “UFOF,” which is filled with spacey guitar knots and studio warbles. Lenker plays off conspiracy theories and grand hopes to craft a beguiling narrative about the unknown. “There will soon be proof that there is no alien, just a system of truth and lies,” she sings.

The music project is a follow up to solo albums from Lenker and Big Thief guitarist Buck Meek, both of which came in the interim after Capacity. One song on the U.F.O.F. tracklist, “Terminal Paradise,” was also the opening track to Lenker’s debut solo album abysskiss, and Big Thief has played it as a full band in live concerts since then. They’ve also announced a North American tour,

01 “Contact”
02 “UFOF”
03 “Cattails”
04 “From”
05 “Open Desert”
06 “Orange”
07 “Century”
08 “Strange”
09 “Betsy”
10 “Terminal Paradise”
11 “Jenni”
12 “Magic Dealer”

DOWNLOAD Big Thief – U.F.O.F.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.