Erling Haaland, Golden Boy 2020

Erling Haaland, Golden Boy 2020

Erling Haaland, Golden Boy 2020

Erling Haaland is the Golden Boy of 2020.

‘Tuttosport’ announced the winner of the 2020 Golden Boy on Saturday 21st November. Out of the 20 finalists, Erling Haaland, Borussia Dortmund attacker, has been named the winner. Other talents such as Ansu Fati, Alphonso Davies and Jadon Sancho were behind.

Few players have as much talent as Haaland. The Borussia Dortmund player is called to be one of the best in the world and is showing it each time he has a chance.

At 20 years of age, Haaland can stick his chest out. His performance in the last year has led him to be named Golden Boy 2020, an award that ‘Tuttosport’ gives out each year to the best player under 21.

Related Articles:  Manchester United Sign Jadon Sancho

The Italian publication announced that Haaland, Borussia Dortmund attacker, beat 19 other candidates. With 302 points, no one has been able to shadow him.

In 2nd place was Ansu Fati and in third place was Alphonso Davies with 226 points.

Very far behind these talents with regards to votes were Sancho, Camavinga, Kulusevski, Foden, Szboszlai, Saka, Vinicius, Ferran Torres, Greenwood, Tonali, Dest, Gravenberch, Rodrygo and Jonathan David.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.