Architects – Dead Butterflies ‘Live at the Royal Albert Hall’

Architects – Dead Butterflies 'Live at the Royal Albert Hall' (download)

Architects – Dead Butterflies 'Live at the Royal Albert Hall' (download)

Here is Architects – Dead Butterflies ‘Live at the Royal Albert Hall’ (download). The metalcore band performed a full-scale production concert at the iconic Royal Albert Hall in London streamed worldwide on Saturday 21 November.

Originally planned as their biggest standalone show of the year, the event became a virtual celebration of what is considered “normal” these days – with all unavoidable sadness and awkwardness of missing live audience and energy, but also the magnificence and quality of the immaculate production and band’s performance.

As an exclusive one-off event streamed last evening only for ticket holders, the full recording is still available on-demand via Veeps for the next few days until 8pm on Tuesday 24 November.

The Royal Albert Hall concert marked the live premiere of Architects’ monumental latest single ‘Animals‘ that came out a month ago and has already reached almost 6 million stream on Spotify and 3,5 million views on YouTube.

The setlist also featured the first ever performance of the brand new tracks ‘Discourse is Dead‘ and ‘Dead Butterflies‘. All three songs are going to feature in Architects’ highly anticipated new album For Those That Wish To Live due out on 26 February 2021 via Epitaph Records.

Opened in 1871 by Queen Victoria, the Royal Albert Hall is one of UK’s most iconic venues with established cultural and industry status boasting some of the best acoustic qualities among major music institutions worldwide.

Traditionally used for orchestral music, the venue is famous for the Royal Chorus Society’s Easter performance and the renowned annual BBC Proms classical music festival. It has recently been used for more and more rock and even metal concerts, usually marking a hallmark moment in a band’s career, as seen with Bring Me The Horizon’s iconic 2016 show and Biffy Clyro’s memorable set in 2018.

The full setlist of Architects’ Royal Albert Hall performance is available below:
1. Nihilist
2. Modern Misery
3. Discourse Is Dead
4. Broken Cross
5. Death Is Not Defeat
6. Royal Beggars
7. Gone With The Wind
8. Mortal After All
9. Gravedigger
10. Animals
11. Holy Hell
12. Dead Butterflies
13. Memento Mori
14. A Wasted Hymn
15. A Match Made In Heaven
16. Hereafter
17. Doomsday

Related Articles:  Architects – Black Lungs (download)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.