clipping. – Visions of Bodies Being Burned Album (download)

clipping. – Visions of Bodies Being Burned Album (download)

clipping. – Visions of Bodies Being Burned Album (download)

Here is clipping – Visions of Bodies Being Burned album (download) with Mp3 full zip [320kbps]. The new LP is the latest music effort by the sub pop music act.

The project was mixed by Steve Kaplan and mastered by Rashad Becker. The record’s final track ‘Secret Piece’ is a performance of a work scored by Yoko Ono in 1953, with the Japanese artist instructing the musicians:

“Decide on one note that you want to play/Play it with the following accompaniment: the woods from 5 a.m. to 8 a.m/ in summer.”

Visions of Bodies Being Burned contains sixteen more scary stories disguised as rap songs, incorporating as much influence from Ernest Dickerson, Clive Barker, and Shirley Jackson as it does from Three 6 Mafia, Bone Thugs-N-Harmony, and Brotha Lynch Hung. Clipping are never critical of their cultural references.

Their angular, shattered interpretations of existing musical styles are always deferential, driven by fandom for the object of study rather than disdain for it.

Clipping reimagine horrorcore—the purposely absurdist hip-hop subgenre that flourished in the 1990s—the way Jordan Peele does horror cinema: by twisting beloved tropes to make explicit their own radical politics of monstrosity, fear, and the uncanny.

Last Halloween, Los Angeles experimental rap mainstays Clipping ended their three-year silence with the horrorcore-inspired album There Existed an Addiction to Blood.

Visions of Bodies Being Burned is less a sequel than it is the second half of a planned diptych. It turns out, Clipping took to the thematic material of horrorcore like vampires to grave soil. In the years following Splendor & Misery—the band’s acclaimed dystopian science fiction-rap epic—they simply made too many songs for one album.

The band also connected with fellow noise-rap pioneers Ho99o9 for the song “Looking Like Meat,” which more closely resembles the full-on sonic assault of Clipping’s first album, Midcity, than any of their music since. Among Clipping’s peers, Ho99o9 reveal themselves to be the perfect collaborators to fit into the album’s thematic world. Eaddy and theOGM deliver the most unhinged, viscerally alarming moment on the entire record.

clipping. – Visions of Bodies Being Burned TRACKLIST:
01 “Intro”
02 “Say The Name
03 “Wytchboard (Interlude)” *
04 “’96 Neve Campbell” (Feat. Cam & China)
05 “Something Underneath”
06 “Make Them Dead”
07 “She Bad”
08 “Invocation (Interlude)” (Feat. Greg Stuart) *
09 “Pain Everyday” (Feat. Michael Esposito)
10 “Check The Lock”
11 “Looking Like Meat” (Feat. Ho99o9)
12 “Drove (Interlude)” *
13 “Eaten Alive” (Feat. Jeff Parker & Ted Byrnes)
14 “Body For The Pile” (Feat. Sickness)
15 “Enlacing”
16 “Secret Piece”

Click on the play clipping Visions of Bodies Being Burned Album download button below to update your playlist with this fresh newly released albums and mp3 songs.

Listen to the full album after the cut and do not forget to bookmark our homepage for all the newest songs and albums released daily.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.