Duma – Lionsblood (download)

Duma share new song, ‘Lionsblood’ announcing their self titled album.

Duma - Lionsblood (download)
Duma – Lionsblood (mp3 download)

Here is Duma – Lionsblood (download). The song has just been released with Mp3 streaming [320kbps]. The new track is the latest record from the grindcore music duo.

“Lionsblood” is the first song Martin Khanja and Sam Karugu have shared from Duma. The Nairobi-based music group, have announced that their full-length debut is coming next month. They’ll release Duma on August 7 via Nyege Nyege Tapes.

01 Angels and Abysses
02 Corners in Nihil
03 Omni
04 Lionsblood
05 Uganda With Sam
06 Kill Yourself Before They Kill You
07 Pembe 666
08 Sin Nature
09 The Echoes of the Beyond

Martin Khanja (aka Lord Spike Heart) and Sam Karugu emerge from Nairobi’s flourishing underground metal scene as former members of the bands Lust of a Dying Breed and Seeds of Datura. Together in 2019 they formed Duma (Darkness in swahili) with Sam abandoning bass for production and guitars and Lord Spike Heart providing extreme vocals to the project.

Recorded at Nyege Nyege Studios in Kampala over three months in mid 2019 their self-titled debut album fuses the frenetic euphoria, unrelenting physicality and rebellious attitude of hardcore punk and trash metal with bone-crunching breakcore and raw, nihilist industrial noise through a claustrophobic vortex of visceral screams.

The savant mix of brutally adrenalized drums, caustic industrial trap, shredding grindcore inspired guitars and abrupt speed changes create a darkly atmospheric menace and is lethal on tracks like the opener “Angels and Abysses” , “Omni” or “Uganda with Sam”.

The gruelling slow techno dirges and monolithic vocals on “Pembe 666” or “Sin Nature” add a pinch of dramatic inevitability bringing a new sense of theatricality and terrifying fate awaiting into the record’s progression.

A sinister sonic aggression of feral intensity with disregard for styles, Duma promises to impact the burgeoning African metal scene moving it into totally new, boundary-challenging experimental territories. credits

Click on the play or download button for the track below and update your playlist with the hottest new released trending mp3 songs.

Listen to the full song after the cut.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.