Aṣa – Lucid [Album Download]

Aṣa – Lucid [Album Download]

Aṣa – Lucid [Album Download]

Aṣa has finally shared her higly awaited album titled “Lucid.” The Nigerian singer and songwriter lists 14 songs on this new music project with songs about heartbreak and self-empowerment through the hurt heartbreak brings.

Nigerian-French with a smoky voice, Asa (“ah-shah”) combines elements of soul, pop, folk, and reggae, among other international influences, in her warm neo-soul songs.

Her debut album, Asa, arrived on Naïve Recordsin 2007, with its lead single, “Fire on the Mountain,” receiving airplay on radio stations throughout Europe. Though her songs feature mainly English lyrics, she also sings in Yoruba, a West African language widely spoken in Nigeria.

She issued Live in Paris in 2009 before the proper follow-up, 2010’s Beautiful Imperfection, which reached number 14 in France and saw her nominated for a Victoires de la Musique award for Female Artist of the Year. Working for a third time with producer Benjamin Constant, Asa’s next studio album, Bed of Stone, arrived in 2014. It peaked at number 38 in France, and also charted in Switzerland.

1. Murder In The USA (04:01)
2. The Beginning (03:44)
3. Good Thing (02:50)
4. Stay Tonight (03:03)
5. Torn (03:24)
6. Happy People (03:37)
7. You And Me (03:15)
8. Femi Mo (03:28)
9. Makes No Sense (03:33)
10. 365 Days (03:20)
11. Until We Try (This Lo’) (03:20)
12. 9 Lives (02:58)
13. Don’t Let Me Go (02:55)
14. My Dear (03:57)

Listen and download below.

Download Asa – Lucid

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.