Download Album: The Parlor Mob – Dark Hour

The Parlor Mob – Dark Hour (Album)

The Parlor Mob – Dark Hour (Album)

The Parlor Mob land on our pages with a new album titled Dark Hour. Available for download and streaming, the new project lists 10 songs and a follow up to their last album titled Dogs. The New Jersey band previewed the album with the blazing lead single “Someday.”

Parlor Mob worked with producer Malay (Frank Ocean, Zayn), founder of Brittania Row in producing their latest body of work. “We aimed to add modern perspective to old school musicality,” Melicia said in a statement. “We asked ourselves, ‘How can we bring rock ‘n’ roll into the current zeitgeist, so it reflects what’s going on in other genres?’ We embraced dynamics, tones, synthesizers and textures more synonymous with hip-hop or R&B production than rock. The duality extends to the lyrics. We were exploring the idea that light and darkness run through everything and exist for everybody. On all of the songs, darkness outlines the light moments as hope and light outline the dark portions.”

Related Articles:  Elzhi - Smoke & Mirrors FT. Monica Blaire (download)

01. All I’m Holding Onto (4:15)
02. House of Cards (3:36)
03. Someday (3:03)
04. Setting With the Sun (3:40)
05. Gun in My Hand (2:43)
06. The Spark (Interlude) (0:46)
07. Dark Hour (4:04)
08. So Low (3:17)
09. No Harm (2:54)
10. Not Your World (3:11)

Listen and download below.

DOWNLOAD The Parlor Mob – Dark Hour

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.