Download Album: Skillet – Victorious

Skillet – Victorious (Album)

Skillet – Victorious (Album)

Skillet release a new album titled Victorious. Holding 12 tracks, the new music project is available for download and streaming.

It’s the band’s 10th studio album and, despite a title exuding confidence, aims to remind listeners that victory doesn’t come without hardship.

“Because we’re living in a culture that’s constantly telling you how awesome you are,” band frontman and co-founder John Cooper said, “I think we’re starting to see a culture of young people that don’t know life’s going to sometimes be really difficult because they’re not prepared for it.

“A lot of what the record is about is (that) life is going to be really hard. Life is going to get you down sometimes, but we can be victorious.”

Related Articles:  Calvin Harris, Justin Timberlake & Halsey - Stay With Me

“‘Victorious’ perfectly describes how the record makes me feel,” affirms lead singer John Cooper. “You wake up, face your own demons every day, and never give in. There’s an introspective side to it. We might’ve commented on the world explicitly on previous albums. This one is about looking inward. Perhaps it’s because I’ve gotten a little older, and I’ve accepted struggle as part of the journey. When I listen to these songs, I want to fight for my life, I want to fight for who I am, and I want to fight for what I believe in.”

Related Articles:  Lizzo - Special (album)

01. Legendary (4:04)
02. You Ain’t Ready (3:17)
03. Victorious (4:05)
04. This Is the Kingdom (3:27)
05. Save Me (3:43)
06. Rise Up (3:58)
07. Terrify the Dark (3:45)
08. Never Going Back (3:33)
09. Reach (3:22)
10. Anchor (3:36)
11. Finish Line (3:26)
12. Back to Life (4:36)

Listen and download Victorious below.

DOWNLOAD Skillet – Victorious

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.