Download Album: Logic – Under Pressure

Logic - Under Pressure

Logic - Under Pressure

Logic released his debut studio album, “Under Pressure.” It reached number four on the Billboard 200 and was eventually certified gold. Logic’s ability to capture listeners’ attentions by immersing them in a story is as impressive as his flair for quick rapping and capacity for clever wordplay. Regardless of genre, artists who grace the top-selling charts rarely possess this talent.

In “Under Pressure,” Logic takes the listener through his rough and scarring upbringing in Gaithersburg, Md. However, his stories don’t mire the album in a negative, pity-inviting rut like other music about hard times. Logic transforms his pain into art; he switches between vivid scenes from his childhood (“I was in the crib, just sittin’ on the rug / Bassheads comin’ through lookin for the plug”) and uplifting, grateful introspection about experiences from life after success, like “Conversations with No I.D. / Who made hits with [Kan]ye, got hits with Jay[-Z].”

Logic opens the album with “Intro,” establishing his goals for the entire project: “I just wanna make these music lovers remember again / While the haters fall back like September again.” “Intro” not only sets the tone for the album, it also lays the groundwork for the rest of his career.

1. Intro
2. Soul Food
3. I’m Gone
4. Gang Related
5. Buried Alive
6. Bounce
7. Growing Pains III
8. Never Enough
9. Metropolis
10. Nikki
11. Under Pressure
12. ‘Til The End

13. Driving Ms. Daisy (Ft. Childish Gambino)
14. Now
15. Alright (Ft. Big Sean)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.