Download EP: Kevin Gates – Only The Generals Gon Understand

Kevin Gates - Only Generals Gon Understand

Kevin Gates drops a new EP titled Only the Generals Gon Understand.

On the project, Gates spits rhymes with the powerful delivery that fans have grown to love. The rapper has chosen once again not to feature any other artists on his record as he did with Luca Brasi 3.

The six-track project now available for download and streaming is a follow up to his 2018 mixtape Luca Brasi 3.

Last week he released his single “I Got That Dope,” fueling rumors that a project was on its way, but the track mysteriously isn’t on Only Generals Gon Understand. Gates’s latest release may be a short one, but listeners can hear the hunger in the rapper’s voice.

In January 2018, Kevin Gates was released from jail after serving nine months of a 30-month sentence. He pleaded guilty to gun possession, but in one of his first interviews following his release, Gates maintained his innocence.

“I was innocent, but I pled guilty to that charge because, you know, a lot of times you can beat the charge, but you can’t beat the ride,” Gates said. “I probably would have sat another three or four years just fighting the charge.”


1. Big Gangsta
2. Yukatán
3. Luv Bug
4. Rich Off
5. World Luv
6. Case Closed

Listen and download below.

Download Kevin Gates – Only The Generals Gon Understand

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.