Download Album: The National – I Am Easy to Find

The National - I Am Easy to Find Album

The National - I Am Easy to Find Album

The National are here with a new album titled “I Am Easy To Find.; Available for download and stream, the music project lists 16 tracks. I Am Easy to Find follows the National’s seventh studio album Sleep Well Beast, which came out in September 2017. The record earned the band its first Grammy.

The National have also announced a short film, inspired by and featuring music from the new record. The 24-minute film, also called I Am Easy to Find, is directed by Mike Mills (20th Century Women) and stars Oscar winner Alicia Vikander. In a press release, Mills called the album and film “playfully hostile siblings that love to steal from each other.”

I Am Easy to Find features vocal contributions from Sharon Van Etten, Lisa Hannigan, Mina Tindle, the Brooklyn Youth Chorus (a group that’s worked with Bryce Dessner), and others. “Yes, there’s a lot of women singing on this, but it wasn’t because, ‘Oh, let’s have more women’s voices,’” Matt Berninger said in a statement. “It was more, ‘Let’s have more of a fabric of people’s identities.’ It would have been better to have had other male singers, but my ego wouldn’t let that happen.”

01 You Had Your Soul With You
02 Quiet Light
03 Roman Holiday
04 Oblivions
05 The Pull of You
06 Hey Rosey
07 I Am Easy to Find
08 Her Father in the Pool
09 Where Is Her Head
10 Not in Kansas
11 So Far So Fast
12 Dust Swirls in Strange Light
13 Hairpin Turns
14 Rylan
15 Underwater
16 Light Years

DOWNLOAD The National – I Am Easy To Find

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.