Download Album: Mac DeMarco – Here Comes the Cowboy

Mac DeMarco - Here Comes the Cowboy

Mac DeMarco - Here Comes the Cowboy

Mac Demarco comes throughwith a new album titled Here Comes The Cowboy. Available for download and streaming, Demarco’s latest music project lists 12 tracks.

“This one is my cowboy record,” Mac said in a statement. “Cowboy is a term of endearment to me, I use it often when referring to people in my life. Where I grew up, there are many people that sincerely wear cowboy hats and do cowboy activities. These aren’t the people I’m referring to.”

There’s no turning back to nobody,” Mac DeMarco sings on the lead single from his new album. “There’s no second chance, no third degree.” The song a low-key lament about the perils of fame, yet from that personal subject matter Mac DeMarco manages to wring universal feelings of longing and regret. It’s a beauty — despite a music video that finds DeMarco dressed up in ghastly Voldemort makeup, smoking a cigar in a bathrobe and cowboy hat.

Last year, Mitski released an album called Be The Cowboy featuring a single called “Nobody.” According to his representative, Mac never listened to Mitski’s album and learned about her album and song title only after determining his own album title and single. In a tweet, Mitski acknowledged the similarities, writing, “I’m 100% sure Mac & I just went fishing in the same part of the collective unconscious!” She continued, “Anyway thanks for the laugh, Mac! Happy release!”

01 Here Comes the Cowboy
02 Nobody
03 Finally Alone
04 Little Dogs March
05 Preoccupied
06 Choo Choo
07 K
08 Heart to Heart
09 Hey Cowgirl
10 On the Square
11 All of Our Yesterdays
12 Skyless Moon
13 Baby Bye Bye

DOWNLOAD Mac DeMarco – Here Comes the Cowboy

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.