Download Album: Zaska – It Takes a Village

Zaska – It Takes a Village album

Zaska – It Takes a Village (album download)

Zaska shares his new album entitled It Takes A Village. Available now for download and streaming on your favorite platforms, Zaska’s latest music project draws on aspects of traditional funk ensembles like Sly & The Family Stone—namely its legendary horn section and lengthy instrumental interludes. The difference between Zaska’s neo-soul and classic funk lies in his infusion of rock guitar and elements of electronic production. Of the ensemble, Zaska says:

One of the singers on the album—Jess Kav from BARQ—suggested to me that I do something similar to Snarky Puppy’s Family Dinner album and because I’ve had upwards of 50 musicians play in the band, the idea seemed to fit well. There was also during the album’s creation when I thought I was going to sing, but after demoing all of these amazing vocalists and then comparing them, I quickly realised their voices sounded so much better. So I just let my ears decide for me.

01. Introducing…
02. My Body (feat. Barq)
03. Close to You (feat. Charlie McCabe)
04. 12 Weeks
05. Swan (feat. James Smith)
06. U (feat. Carly Coonagh)
07. Doubt
08. No Easy Way Out (feat. Precious Okpaje)
09. It’s Ridiculous (feat. Louise Gaffney)
10. Take 156
11. No One Knows (feat. Carly Coonagh)
12. Perspective
13. The Final Push
14. Wear (feat. Wyvern Lingo)
15. Cannot Will Not (feat. Loah & Emma Garnett)
16. The Village

Stream and download It Takes A Village by Zaska below.

Download Zaska – It Takes A Village

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.