Download Album: Chance The Rapper – The Big Day

Chance The Rapper - Owbum (album download)

Chance the Rapper is here with his “The Bid Day.” Available for download and streaming, he announced the album first on Twitter on with his manager, Pat Corcoran, confirming the announcement in a post that read: “Chance Album. July 2019.” In a series of tweets, Chance described what separates his debut album from mixtapes like Acid Rap and Coloring Book.

Chance the Rapper posted a video on Instagram reflecting on some of the wonderful things happening in his life. After suggesting fans would have to continue waiting for his album, he once again mentioned a July release.

“Life is good, so you gonna get that shit when I’m ready,” he said. “July though.”

Chance’s playful announcement was eventually confirmed by his manager Pat Corcoran, who officially revealed the LP would drop this summer.

“This my 1st album so its really good,” he wrote. “I got real famous so I gotta lotta eyes on me that wasn’t fans of me they just fans of whats popular. My first album is for my fans. I’ll always be immensely proud of what I did with Coloring Book. Same Drugs, Summer Friends and Juke Jam are some the realest songs I’ve ever written so u dont have to defend Coloring Book to me. It happened, it made history but I did it already. The album wont be acid rap either.”

Related Articles:  Chance The Rapper’s Dad Was Against His Career Choice At First

Chance’s last project, Coloring Book, was released in 2016. It made history by debuting at Number Eight on the Billboard 200, despite not selling a single copy: It was streamed 57.3 million times on Apple Music after its release. In the past, Chance has eschewed selling his albums, but it’s unclear if that will change now that he’s releasing his debut. In a 2017 interview with Vanity Fair, he explained why he doesn’t sell his music.

“I never wanted to sell my music,” Chance said, “because I thought putting a price on it put a limit on it and inhibited me from making a connection…I make money from touring and selling merchandise, and I honestly believe if you put effort into something and you execute properly, you don’t necessarily have to go through the traditional ways.”

Chance went on Jimmy Fallon’s The Tonight Show to talk about his next record. “So, all the people watching at home,” Chance began, “I haven’t sold my album before. All my mixtapes were free. This is my debut album so there’s like, a pre-order. So I told Jimmy to pre-order my album. And he was like, ‘If you say the release date on my show.’ So, if you pre-order it [I’ll tell you].”

Related Articles:  Steve Hackett Announced New Album

With the lead single “GRoCERIES” featuring TisaKorean and Murda Beatz, The Big Day will reportedly be composed of 20 tracks. Chano swiftly revealed a majority of the possible tracklist on his video “The Next Chapter Begins,” although three numbers have been left blank.

1 All Day Long
2 Do You Remember
3 Eternal
4 Hot Shower
5 We Go High
6 I Got You (Always and Forever)
7 Photo Ops (Skit)
8 Roo
9 The Big Day
10 Let’s Go on the Run
11 Handsome
12 Big Fish
13 Ballin Flossin
14 4 Quarters in the Black (Skit)
15 5 Year Plan
16 Get a Bag
17 Slide Around
18 Sun Come Down
19 Found a Good One (Single No More)
20 Town on the Hill
21 Our House (Skit)
22 Zanies and Fools

Listen and download The Big Day below.

DOWNLOAD Chance The Rapper – The Big Day

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.