Download Album: Radar State – Strays

Radar State – Strays (album)

Radar State – Strays (Album download

Radar State releases a new album titled “Strays” which enlists 13 songs. Radar State features Josh Berwanger (The Anniversary, Berwanger) and Jim Suptic (The Get Up Kids, Blackpool Lights) trading off lead and rhythm guitar duties, with Matt Pryor (The Get Up Kids, The New Amsterdams) on bass, and Adam Phillips (The Architects, The Gadjits) on drums. Berwanger, Pryor, and Suptic all take turns on lead vocals, and that’s an integral part of the band’s direction, say the members.

The natural aspect of the band comes out in any discussion of Radar State’s music. The band as a whole agrees that this is something that just makes sense, given the fact that they’ve all shared the stage in some shape or form over the years. A sense of mutual appreciation and respect really drives the band, and the fact that all four are friends certainly helps. With members name-checking The Damned, Pegboy, Undertones, Seaweed, Dillinger 4 — as well as a universally-held appreciation for ‘70s power pop — it’s unsurprising that Radar State’s sound is guitar-driven and hook-laden, reminiscent of vintage Lookout Records pop-punk.

Download, listen and enjoy Strays below.

Download Radar State – Strays

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.