Browse By

Download MP3: Various Artists – Rapture (OST) [EP]

Netflix and Mass Appeal drop the Soundtrack for Rapture.

Netflix linked up Mass Appeal for an eight-episode series titled Rapture. The series showcased the success stories of hip-hop’s biggest faces, including T.I, Nas, 2 Chainz, Logic, Rapsody and more. Netflix and Mass Appeal decided to deliver an official soundtrack, with songs from each of the artists featured in the documentary series.

Just Blaze lays down the production for G-Eazy’s track “Let Me Work.” New York MCs Dave East and A Boogie link up for “Goal Digger,” while East also joins Nas on “NYCHA.” Logic, 2 Chainz, Killer Mike, T.I. and Rapsody are also featured on the six-track effort.

2 Chainz adds: “The Rapture experience was dope. It was cool to see it go from concept to a show on Netflix telling my story my way. Always great to connect with my ATL fam Killer Mike on music, especially for the Rapture project.”

“As my labelmate and one of the wittiest, dopest rappers out there, doing ‘State of Emergency’ with 2 Chainz was a blast,” Logic said in a statement. “The fact that we are both featured in the Rapture doc is even better. His episode is absolutely one of my favorites.”

View the full track list below:

1. Let Me Work – G-Eazy (prod. By Just Blaze)
2. Gold Digger – Dave East feat. A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie
3. Care To Say About It – T.I. feat. Rapsody
4. NYCHA – Dave East feat. Nas
5. Black Power. White Powder. – Killer Mike & 2 Chainz
6. State of Emergency – Logic feat. 2 Chain

Stream below.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.