The Decemberists – I’ll Be Your Girl (Album)

The Decemberists – I’ll Be Your Girl album downloadThe Decemberists – I’ll Be Your Girl album download

The Decemberists drop their new album I’ll Be Your Girl. The project which is a follow up to 2015’s What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World is tracked with 11 songs. For this new body of work, the music group team up with music producer John Congleton (St. Vincent, David Byrne) for the first time and looked to the discographies of Roxy Music and New Order for added inspiration.

Describing I’ll Be Your Girl in one phrase, Meloy called it “exuberant nihilism,” a reflection of our present day circumstances. He continued, “…an apocalyptic dance party was what we envisioned.”

Related Articles:  Cinderella Original Motion Picture Cast Soundtrack album (download)

The new album It also comes after their Florasongs EP from the same year, a 10th anniversary edition of the classic Crane Wife, and “Ben Franklin’s Song”, an unused Hamilton song penned by Lin-Manuel Miranda.

“Our ambition this time was really just to get out of our comfort zone. That’s what prompted working with a different producer and using a different studio. We wanted to free ourselves from old patterns and give ourselves permission to try something different.”

I’ll Be Your Girl Tracklist:

1. Once In My Life

2. Cutting Stone

3. Severed

Related Articles:  Styles P – Ghosting Album (download)

4. Starwatcher

5. Tripping Along

6. Your Ghost

7. Everything Is Awful

8. Sucker’s Prayer

9. We All Die Young

10. Rusalka, Rusalka / The Wild Rushes

11. I’ll Be Your Girl

Stream the album below;


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.