Jidenna – Boomerang (EP)

Download Jidenna – Boomerang (EP)
Jidenna – Boomerang (EP)
Download Jidenna – Boomerang (EP)
Jidenna – Boomerang (EP)

Jidenna released his long awaited debut album called The Chief in the early part of this year, which featured his breakout smash hit “Classic Man” that dropped back in 2015. Since then, he’s been relatively quiet though, releasing a couple videos in its support for “Bambi” and “The Let Out” to name a few, but thankfully that changes here today.

With just a days notice, Jidenna decides to come through and treat fans to a new EP called Boomerang.

The project features an interesting lineup of guest appearances, including Quavo, Wale, & Nigerian acts Tiwa Savage, Maleek Berry, Sarkodie, Burna Boy, and Dot Cromwell. The cultural project also includes a remix to his hit song “Little Bit More.”

Speaking on what keeps him going, Jidena recently spoke about making music for African people, and the purpose of his global music.

“I want people in the African continent and African diaspora to move like one unit. Thats my only purpose in this life.” he said in a recent podcast. “Honestly, I know for sure. Everybody else has the other reasons, but thats my singular reason. So when I wake up in the morning thats what I think about, when I look out across the Lagos thats what Im thinking about. How can we enhance our life and our standard of living. Enhance the beauty on this continent. Thats all I care about honestly.”

01 Decibels
02 Boomerang
03 Spy Candy (feat. Tiwa Savage)
04 Bambi Too (feat. Maleek Berry, Qu
05 Little Bit More (feat. Burna Boy)
06 Out of Body (feat. Wale & Dot Cromwell

Related Articles:  Melvoni – RETURN TO SENDER EP (download)



2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Jidenna – Boomerang (Video) – House Of Ace
  2. Jidenna – Little Bit More Ft. Burna Boy – House Of Ace

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.